Hi, nice meeting you..

Hiiii guys,

I am aniwidia. It’s very simple name isn’t it? Most people call me ani, and some classmates call me Ni… hehe, cute in my ears. Love it… Yup, just easy to spell, pronounce, say, for every people in the world wherever you are from. I am happy for that…. Well, just because i am easy to be remembered. Do you think so? Haha…. Cool!!

Well, even though my name is simple and easy, my life is not. I told you, it seems inside a rollercoaster. Yaaaa, i am serious… Well, one part of my life that I had written in a book, entitled Marvella, My beloved Trisomy 18 baby, A Never Ending Marvel… Ummm, sorry to say, its in Indonesian language. Yaaa, I know, many friends of mine asked me to translate into English. Okay, I will!! Though I don’t know how to manage my time and energy to do it, but i keep it in my mind, believe me. I will find the way!!

Yep, I said that’s one part of my life.  It’s about my daughter, Marvella. Alright, I m telling you, I am a mother of one son and one daughter. My son, now when I’m writing this, is 5 y.o. His name is Brian, healthy, smart and active boy, love very much about train [haha, you know, his dream now is to be a bullet train machinist. Cool..!!]. He is very talkative and always asks so manyyyy things. And remember, don’t ever have any idea to invite him going with you if that’s only your lip service. Surprisingly he will say yes!! haha… Congratulations for everybody did it….

Well, now… my daughter, Marvella. Okayyy, I promise you to write [may be not all…] some for you in this blog. But alright, I’m gonna introduce her a lil bit right now. She is the angel of my family. Now she is in heaven…. [okay, let’s take a breath…] Don’t  worry, it’s not a sad story, it’s very beautiful story as I wrote her biography in my book. Telling story about her is telling a story about life struggling and unconditional love that she has already taught me during her 7-month life.

Yaaa, a very small cute baby with an extraordinary condition. She has an extra chromosome in her chromosome number 18. Exactly!! She has three chromosomes in it instead of only two. As the consequences, she had severe congenital problems such as there was a pocket of fluid in her brain, defect in her heart [she had 2 big/@7mm Ventricular Septal Defect], stiff junction, disability of swallowing, clenched hands, hearing impair, small jaw with high palate…Yaaaachh, complete and complicated at that time. But you know, she changed me, a lot. Not only me, but also my family. Then we called as a family metamorphosis… Indeed, it’s true. That’s why we carved a butterfly symbol in her gravestone along with a phrase, Love you to the moon and back. And all the feelings also got a metamorphosis from grieving into a deeply impressed emotion. Then it moved me to be active in a raising awareness of Trisomy 18 babies in Indonesia together with group of Trisomy 18 Family Indonesia.

Well, if you want to know more about what T18 is, you can go through the website providing by Trisomy 18 International foundation just by clicking on it.

Probably you find a family or someone with such condition, you simply let me know. We are T18 family always be ready to share hugs and shoulders, and having discussion anytime.

So…. you know a lil bit about me in my family. Well, I am also a working mother that sometimes was very crazy for being absorbed too much in my work. Yaaa, need to learn anything to keep me, myself, my mind, in balance. And if myself introduction made you wonder who i am further, hehe…. come on, you are very welcomed!!

Enjoyyyyy…. and it’s nice meeting you!!!

p.s. sorry for confusing, some writings are my past stories, so somehow it seems you jump into the past. I started this blog on July 10, 2016 but well i also post some bit old stories from my diary. Just enjoy…..

One thought on “Hi, nice meeting you..

Leave a comment